The mission of the Morehead-Rowan County Recreation, Tourist and Convention Commission is to attract visitors to our area by providing financial, marketing and cooperative planning for local events and attractions.  The commission is governed by members appointed by the City of Morehead Mayor and the Rowan County Judge-Executive.  All regularly scheduled meetings are held the last Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. in the Morehead Conference Center.  The meeting location is subject to change based on facility availability.  The agency is designated a Special Purpose Government Entity by the State of Kentucky, therefore the organization's budget is published annually on the Kentucky Department for Local Governments website.  

Without further ado, meet our tourism team and commission.....

Tourism Team

Joy Brown

Joy Brown Executive Director


Paige Swartz Assistant Executive Director


Jamie Breeze Conference and Meeting Services Director

Ashley Gilliam

Ashley Gilliam Arts and Cultural Director

Tourism Commission

Dave Dummer

Jason Slone

Angie Nelson

Jessica Dixon

Tripp Holbrook

Tom Kiffmeyer

Denise Barricks


The Clyde A. Thomas Regional Airport, located just off KY HWY 801 North provides landing space… Read More